Reagan Rattler Athletes Sign Letters of Commitment to Play College Sports

Reagan Athletes Commit to University Sports Teams

Twenty Reagan athletes committed to their various sports programs Wednesday, Feb. 7, in a ceremony on the Ronald Reagan High School Campus.  These students join the 16 who committed previously this fall.  

Full list of students, sports and their college destination below: 

Girls Golf

Romina Gonzalez – St. Edward’s University

Megan Sells – Texas A&M Commerce

Girls Soccer

Jackie Clendening – University of Houston-Victoria

Savannah Wahl – University of Mary Hardin-Baylor


Mercedes Delgado – University of Texas Tyler


Dalton Brieger – Northeast Texas Community College

Ben Sanchez – Western Texas College


Cole Ashby – Howard Payne University

Spencer Gilliam – College of the Holy Cross

Matt Latronico – Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Austin Ortega – University of Nevada

Ahlayashi Reyes – Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Brandon Smith – Texas A&M Kingsville

Boys Golf

Christian Hansen – St. Mary’s University

Boys Lacrosse

DJ Burton – Southern Virginia University

Trey Hedlund – Chatham University

Aidan Mullins – Chatham University

Cameron Smith – Chatham University

Boys Soccer

Jacob Galan – Trinity University

Carter Lovell – University of Texas at Dallas


Photo courtesy of Alamo Sports Photography

Information Courtesy Rattler Pride