Reagan Rattlers, NEISD Well-Represented in All-Star Football Game

Allstar logo

Three Reagan Rattler football players are among 19 NEISD student athletes chosen to play in the San Antonio Sports All-Star Football game Saturday, Jan. 7, 2017, at the Alamodome.  The event, presented by H-E-B, showcases top senior players from 60 local high schools.  The battle of East vs. West kicks off at 5 p.m., following the 2017 U.S. Army All-American Bowl at noon.  Reagan players nominated are Kyle Andersen, LB; Turner Davidson, K/P; and Marquis Duncan, RB, who will play for the East team under the leadership of Juan Morales from Highlands High School.   Lee High School’s head football coach, Danny Kloza, will coach the West, which includes players from Churchill and Lee.  Players were nominated by their high school coaches and chosen by a selection committee. Fifty-five of the players were named to All-District teams last year.


The game will feature players committed to some of the top universities in the country as well as players looking for an additional chance to impress college scouts.  Thirty-five seniors who were in last year’s All-Star Game continued their football careers at the college level.


Additionally, high school cheer squads are competing through online voting for the chance to win a $1,000 grant and cheer at the games:  either the nationally-televised U.S. Army All-American Bowl or the locally-televised San Antonio Sports All-Star Football Game.  Four fortunate teams will earn the experience through the San Antonio Sports All-Star Cheer Challenge, powered by CPS Energy.  


One ticket provides entry to both games. Tickets are available for $20 at the Alamodome Box Office or through  


2017 San Antonio Sports All-Star Football Game Players from North East ISD:


 Riley Callahan Duncan, OL/C, Johnson HS

 Michael Goff, TE, Johnson HS

 Kam Bryant, DL, MacArthur HS

 Xavier Bryant, DL, MacArthur HS

 Johnathan Gessner, MacArthur HS

 Dante Carheel, DB, Madison HS

 Nate Davis, RB, Madison HS

 Kyle Andersen, LB, Reagan HS

 Turner Davidson, K/P, Reagan HS

 Marquis Duncan, RB, Reagan HS

 Bryson Carroll, ATH/QB/WR, Roosevelt HS

 Joshua Morgan, RB/slot/DB, Roosevelt HS



 Jordon Billups, QB/ATH, Churchill HS

 Gabriel Cabrera, OL, Churchill HS

 Jacob Groff, deep snapper/WR, Churchill HS

 Cort Jaquess, LB, Churchill HS

 Brandon Falkquay, DB/WR, Lee HS

 Duran Ramos, DL, Lee HS

 Andrew Adame, QB, Lee HS